We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Ramblin' with the Rats - Stolen Songs of Struggle

by The Rathmines

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Enjoy the design of this album and the CD and the haptic experience of holding our piece of hard work in your hands! Comes in a jewelcase.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ramblin' with the Rats - Stolen Songs of Struggle via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €5 EUR or more 


Hot Asphalt 03:53
Impossible 02:51
Mrs. McGrath 03:59
Two Sisters 04:08
Wild Rover 03:53
T'was in the first year of the new depression In real estate the prices fell like lead A grumpy old dude who just got evicted Wrote these words on his newspaper bed Chorus: All you bondholders, bankers and fuckheads in the firms When I meet you on my street I'll see that you get burned I'll kick your teeth on down your throats and pull them out your arse Watch out when I get you, Years of depression will be yours Be yours, be yours, Years of depression will be yours Soon came the second year of the depression Numerous countries starved to feed the banks Their populations pushed their eyes and wondered Yet some them heard these words from the cranks Chorus: All you bondholders... Yet came the third year of depression Social system crumbled down like chalk The people heard the blabbering of their leaders Fools got nothing to say and yet they talk Chorus: All you bondholders... And now beging the fourth year of depression Do we remein speechless longer on or remember that all streets are our streets indeed And smash up rules and rulers one by one Chorus: All you bondholders...


This is the first - from the beginning to the end self produced, mastered and designed - album of the Irish Folk Band "The Rathmines" from Berlin, released in June 2014. It includes 16 songs with 4 own compositions and a broad mix of older and newer Irish folk songs, mostly with a political or critical statement.


released June 21, 2014

Bass, vocals: Marcus Hinzmann
Cajón, percussion, vocals: René Kiesel
Accordeon: Egidio Macavero
Vocals, guitars, whistles: Martin Schneider
Additional vocals: Alexandra Arnsburg, Regina Aulenbach


all rights reserved



The Rathmines Berlin, Germany

Irish folk band founded after The Pogues concert in Berlin 2012
4 folks - guitar - accordion - bass - crazy cajon

contact / help

Contact The Rathmines

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

The Rathmines recommends:

If you like The Rathmines, you may also like: